Steering Committe

Committee Co-Chairs:

Dr. Elizabeth Bihn
Director, Produce Safety Alliance (PSA)
Cornell University
Department of Food Science
eab38@cornell.edu

Dr. James Rushing
Director, International Food Safety Training Programs
University of Maryland
Joint Institute for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (JIFSAN)
rushingj@umd.edu

Additional Representatives from Produce Safety Alliance (PSA)

Ms. Gretchen Wall
Produce Safety Alliance Coordinator
Cornell University
Department of Food Science
glw53@cornell.edu

Ms. Michele C. Humiston
Extension Support Specialist
Produce Safety Alliance
Cornell University
Department of Food Science
mmc15@cornell.edu

Additional Representatives from Joint Institute for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition (JIFSAN)

Dr. Jianghong Meng
Director
University of Maryland
Joint Institute for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
jmeng@umd.edu

Dr. Clare Narrod
Research Scientist and Manager, Risk Analysis Program
University of Maryland
Joint Institute for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
cnarrod@umd.edu

Ms. Judy Cooper
Coordinator, International Food Safety Training Programs
University of Maryland
Joint Institute for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
jkcooper@umd.edu

U.S. Food and Drug Administration (U.S. FDA)

Dr. Samir Assar
Supervisor Consumer Safety
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Division of Produce Safety
Samir.Assar@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Eric R. Olson
Project Officer JIFSAN
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Liaison and Partnership Team
Eric.olson@fda.hhs.gov

Dr. Chad P. Nelson
Toxicologist
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Chad.Nelson@fda.hhs.gov

Ms. Amber Nair
Consumer Safety Officer
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Division of Produce Safety
Amber.Nair@fda.hhs.gov

Ms. Rachel Kozolup
Consumer Safety Officer
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
Division of Produce Safety
Rachael.Kozolup@fda.hhs.gov

Ms. Kelly McCormick
International Policy Analyst
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
International Affairs Staff
Kelly.mccormick@fda.hhs.gov

Ms. Vanessa Noelte
International Policy Analyst
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Center for Food Safety and Applied Nutrition
International Affairs Staff
Vanessa.noelte@fda.hhs.gov

Ms. Katherine (Katie) Serrano
Director for FDA Latin America Office
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Latin America Office
Katherine.serrano@fda.hhs.gov

Ms. Nicole J. Conklin
International Relations Specialist
U.S. Food and Drug Administration
Office of International Programs
Latin America Office
Nicole.Conklin@fda.hhs.gov

U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA)

Ms. MaryLou Carlson
Senior Program Manager
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Foreign Agriculture Service
Trade and Scientific Capacity Building
MaryLou.Carlson@fas.usda.gov

Ms. Leanne Skelton
Senior Policy Analyst
U.S. Department of Agriculture
Agricultural Marketing Service
Fruit and Vegetable Programs
Leanne.Skelton@ams.usda.gov

Food Safety Preventive Controls Alliance (FSPCA)

Dr. Robert Brackett
Vice President
Illinois Institute of Technology (IIT)
Director
Institute for Food Safety and Health (IFSH)
rbrackett@iit.edu

Association of Food and Drug Officials (AFDO)

Ms. Brenda Morris
Director of Produce Safety
Association of Food & Drug Officials
bmorris@afdo.org

Foreign-Based Organizations

Dr. Robert Ahern
Head, Agricultural Health and Food Safety
Inter-American Institute for Cooperation on Agriculture (IICA)
Robert.Ahern@iica.int

Industry Associations

Dr. Trevor Suslow
Vice President, Food Safety
Produce Marketing Association
TSuslow@pma.com

Dr. Jennifer McEntire
Vice President, Food Safety and Technology
United Fresh Produce Association
jmcentire@unitedfresh.org

Dr. Emily Griep
Manager, Food Safety
United Fresh Produce Association
egriep@unitedfresh.org

Mr. Lance Jungmeyer
President
Fresh Produce Association of the Americas
lance@freshfrommexico.com

For program inquiries, please contact:

James Rushing, Program Manager | rushingj@umd.edu
Judy Cooper, Program Coordinator | jkcooper@umd.edu